• Andy’s E-BOOK — Photography Travel Guides

  • PLEASE RESPECT COPYRIGHTS!!

    All Images and writing on this blog are copyrighted by Andy Richards. All rights are reserved. You may not, without my express, written permission, download, right click, or otherwise copy my images for any reason. Copying an image and putting it on your blog, website, or even as a screensaver on your computer is a breach of copyright, EVEN IF YOU ATTRIBUTE THE SOURCE! Please do not do so.
  • On This Blog:

  • Categories

  • Andy’s Photography Galleries

    Click Here To See My Gallery of Photographic Images

    LightCentric Photography

  • Andy's Flickr Photos

    Key West, FL Southernmost Beach Resort 01102017000003

    More Photos
  • Prior Posts

  • Posts By Date

    August 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

THE VERMONT E-BOOK IS HERE!

Fall Foliage season is right around the corner, and; just in time for your travels to Vermont, my eBook, “PHOTOGRAPHING VERMONT’S FALL FOLIAGE; A photographer’s guide to finding the Iconic Shots,” has been published. With a foreword by none other than Arnold John Kaplan, the photo-illustrated book approaches photographing Vermont by regions and gives driving directions, distances, and GPS coordinates for all of the significant locations.

The book will be available directly in the iTunes bookstore as an iBook, Amazon.com in Kindle FormatKoboNook and other popular eReader formats. You can purchase the Amazon version directly through my LightCentric Bookstore also.  There are links on the Photo Destination eBook Tab at the top of this Blog.

Those who follow my Blog and many of those who know me personally, are aware that photographing Vermont is near and dear to me, and that chronicling my travels in Vermont and the places I have photographed, or become aware of at great photography locations, has been a labor of love.

Since 2005, I have offered a version of my “book” in Adobe™ “pdf” format. In the past couple years, it has been well-received and in early 2012, I made the decision to publish it as an eBook.

Formerly sent to requesters as a “complimentary item,” I unfortunately incurred costs to get it from my pdf format to the appropriate .epub and .mobi formats that will make it readable on almost all major popular e-reading devices, as well as on computers. There are also costs to get it “pushed” out to the providers.

I have set the price at $9.99 and hope readers will continue to find it a value worth obtaining. Hopefully this will allow me to recoup the cost of producing the book and continue to periodically update it.

2 Responses

  1. Congratulations Andy! You must be quite relieved to complete a book project, I can only imagine the amount of work. I wish you great success with it.

    • Hi Mark: Thanks alot. Yes, it feels good to get it out there. Its a significant “learning curve.” I am currently working on another eBook for the Michigan UP, which I hope to get out either late this year or early in 2013. I am going to be up there for a week in October, so I didn’t want to complete it until I got in the week this year.

Leave a Reply

